Image
0

A sorry to “Mother”

Sweet-poem-to-say-sorry-to-a-mother

No one can deny the fact that in this universe many things keeps on changing but what does not change is the unconditional love of our parents Subhanallah and among them also love of mother is the most prominent one. What a beautiful heart my Allah has created for mother …Subhanallah…

Off course no one can understand the feelings of a mother until or unless we ourselves attain that position. And I’m also not an exception. After becoming mother, each and every day I put myself in the shoes of my mother and realize the struggles she would have gone thru while taking care of me and my siblings. What an immense power my almighty has provided to a mother..Allahu Akbar…I really thank him for giving me this position where heaven lies below my feet…WOW…:)

But I do regret days when I had hurt my mother. It really brings tears to me. I want to share one experience with you all. I had attended an Ijtema (Islamic congregation) of 5 days. There on second day we all had to say sorry to our mothers for our ill-mannered behavior ever we would have done with her. Oh friends! It was hard very hard…I was mugging up dialogues which I will say to her…I was not getting strength…her whole pity face had started picturing in front of me…I was feeling shameful…I cried to Allah and asked for the strength and promised not to hurt her in anyway afterwards….I said to Allah “Oh Allah! It’s so easy to say sorry to you but it’s so hard to say sorry to my mother…I can’t face her.

Next day I just sat with my mother but I was unable to control my tears….my mother asked what happened to me? but my throat chocked up and words were not coming out…at last with lots of struggle I said sorry to her …she did not say anything and was just crying…my heart was pounding…tears were flowing …there was a hope…there was a fear…and in my heart I was continuously making dua.. “Oh my Allah! I make dua that my mother forgives me”…and somewhere I knew she has.. after all she has got “Heart of a mother”. When we all gathered again in ijtema, we discussed our confession with our mother and it was a surprise to know that everyone had faced same issues. But somewhere we were relaxed because we all knew our mother’s will forgive us and today Allah swt will be happy as we comforted the heart of our heaven ..:)

This whole incident forced me to think that if it’s too hard to say sorry face to face to anybody in this world then after doing so many sins how much it would be difficult to say sorry to our all mighty on the day of our judgement. Oh that’s gives me goose bumps. Let’s do tauba before its too late….lets say sorry to all those whom we would have hurt knowingly or unknowingly…lets make our Allah swt happy…lets pray for his blessings …his immense love…

Leave a Reply

