Image
2

Small Step…Big Results

muslim-mother-daughter

It’s very true to say that a women takes rebirth when she becomes a mother. As she herself starts exploring and learning many things.After becoming mother I have become too conscious about my every move. Off course being a Muslim I have only one dream that my child becomes best Mumin. May Allah fulfill my dream.

With my daughter I found stories impacts her ….so I have become a story teller now 🙂  . Sometimes I pick up stories of sahaba, Prophets, character and working of prophet saaw wives. As she loves animals so sometimes I do include birds and animals in my stories and try to convey Allah messages thru it. Really in this whole process I too have learnt a lot as daily I dig books, blogs, and websites to learn something new. And WordPress blogs is really playing a vital role in this and I’m thankful to Allah swt for showing me such wonderful blogs.

Mostly small children get attracted towards doll and teddy bears and with the blessings of Allah swt thru story I have been succeeded in convincing my 3 year old daughter that how harmful these are as it won’t allow the sweet farishte (angel) to enter our home.  And yeppy she has understood but her demands for other toys has increased 😦 but until or unless she is doing things as per shariah I don’t have any issues. At present I’m in the process of teaching her Allah swt 99 names. I try to make her learn few of the names every day. And daily when I start something new I feel she would have forgotten earlier names but Allah swt surprises me every time…she remembers everything…Wow..Allah has given immense power to small children. May Allah swt reward us the same.

Now I’m trying to start with some craft work which will help her in culminating good habits in her…If any of you has ideas please share with me that what all I can do or make with her….I think these all are small step which we as a parent take up and yes Allah swt gives big results out of it.

2 thoughts on “Small Step…Big Results

  1. Asalam Alaykum sister. I am in the same situation of yours. When wishing to teach Islam to our child, we also learn something new because we always have to search and find many new and different ways to catch their attention through learning.

    WordPress has also helped me become better as a mother and here is one blog which might help you

    http://themuslimahmommy.com/

    This sister always talks about good islamic books for children, or games.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

