FOOD CHALLENGE…

Here goes lots of thanks to Sana for nominating me for this challenge. Hey guys Sana has a very irreplaceable writing skill especially with part of  interpreting Quotes and her own daily chaos which she describes in comic way. But the best part of Sana is she owns a Cooking blog  too and Yes she posts such a yummy and easy to cook food there. I’m totally a fan of her foods. I have myself tried so many dishes from her blog. Do check out both of her blogs.

OK now the condition of this challenge is that I have to post only one of my favorite dish 😦 But please excuse me I’m gonna do cheating here. I will be choosing two dishes 😉

Even though I’m a muslim but not too crazy for non veg. My tummy says yumm yumm when it gets Paneerrr (cheese). So both my dishes contain paneer but lil bit different in taste. First is from Sana’s blog – “Paneer butter masala” (she had posted Chicken butter masala but I replaced chicken with paneer) 🙂  It’s a common dish in Indian restaurant but believe me it never tasted as good as Sana’s style. The sour taste of tomato, the saltiness of butter and smoothness of cream makes it so delicious. And offcourse kasuri methi (dried fenugreek) leaves for garnishing purpose actually fills your home with the great aroma. I don’t have its original pic as I hardly take photo of anything. Sorry Sana. Please magange with your pic 😉

paneer butter

Now second in list is Shahi Paneer. Oh man you get amazing shahi paneer in Delhi (India). I miss that taste in Mumbai where I’m residing right now. The way paneer melts in your mouth…oh I cant even express its feeling. I actually don’t know what all ingredients are put by the Delhittes in this marvelous dish. But my problem has really been solved by Everest Shahi Paneer masala 🙂  A ready masala for this dish. So I just have to put up some onion and tomato rest is done by this masala. Huu Thanks to Everest company. I just love to have Shahi Paneer with Butter nan (Nan- A type of chapati). I know too much of fat at a time. But who cares when Shahi Paneer is there 😉

shahi paneer

Actaully both the dish have common ingredients but yet different in taste. Subhan Allah. Just see the blessing of Allah. How he changes whole taste, color, etc just because of few variations. Alhumdulillah. So guys anyone visting Delhi…do try Shahi paneer specially in Dhabas (local hotel) and anyone wanna aroma in there kitchen as well as praises from your family members then copy Sana dish from this link https://fromworldskitchen.wordpress.com/2015/10/03/butter-chicken-quick-n-easy-recipe/

Now the nominees for this challenge are:

mahaahazeem

vamagandhi

puresoulwidimaan

aaliyahzahra

pinkwhispers

shakeyourconscience

identity17

RULES:

  1. You have to write your feelings not the recipe.
  2. You have to tell the person who is nominating you what is your favourite food(so He/She can also give it a try if they like. 🙂 )
  3. You have to add a picture of the dish.
  4. You have to nominate 7 persons for this challenge.
11 thoughts on “FOOD CHALLENGE…

  1. hahaha I feel hungry now after seeing pictures and the way you describe it was great!! and thank you so much for your beautiful words for me n my blog 😉 May Allah bless you more and keep you happy always and Did you try my recipe for pepper chicken , I think you will like it 🙂 I love shahi paneer as well. Before meeting my husband I was an occasional non vegetarian but now it is history 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • wa antum fa jazakiallhu khir sis for your dua. I had tried pepper chicken but did some cheating with pepper 😉 It tasted good but not pepppery much. In sha Allah will try once more. I have tried few more dishes from your site> In Sha Allah will update my comments over there.

      Don’t forget to post biryani recipe;-)

      Liked by 1 person

      • White pepper I have to search out. Hope I will get it. I had only added black pepper.Hehhe. Ya I know yakhni biryani. Its UP walo ki speciality 🙂 I had tasted it in Delhi. I normally cook biryani having more masala. So your receipe will give me an opportunity to explore Yakhni 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • yeah i think it is called dakhni mirch, as my amma calls it 😀 han this Biryani is special, it is not that spicy like Delhi wali Biryani but aroma is great and easier to cook.

        Like

  2. There was a time when I used to eat paneer twice a day. And paneer butter masala use to be one of the two. Haha….reminded me of thst ‘dhabe wala’ taste.
    So, when are you inviting me at lunch? I guess I don’t stay far from your place, Delhi. 😋😝

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yum yum. By reading this post and the way you described both of your favorite dishes , I felt as if I were savouring the meals. Also your post reminded me of an indian forum where I used to go and where Indian people posted recipes of Indian dishes. Thank you for having brought back these memories ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • Assalamu alaikum sis.soory for late reply. Actually I’m bit busy with my office work.

      If you like spicy food then I’m sure you will like my choices 🙂 Believe me sis I wanted to nominate you for this challenge. But you seems so busy with your household stuff that’s why did not nominate you. But no worries you can accept it now and post your fav dish here.

      Like

Leave a Reply

